First Baptist Church East Greenwich | An American Baptist Church

(*Mobile view scroll right to see all items)

Welcome to:
First Baptist Church
East Greenwich:
“A Great Place to Grow.”

NEW: Camp & CE Forms are now available,
please go Here.

“Russian Choir-Harvest Festival Sunday”
Click Here.

NEWS

Pancake Supper
Saturday, February 10, 5:30 pm

Church Planning Retreat
Monday, February 12, 7:00 pm

Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 14

Jerimiah Lenten Series
Wednesdays 2/21 to 3/28
11:30am and 7:00pm

“Letter from Birmingham City Jail”
Mixed Magic Theater Performance
Tuesday, February 27, 6:30 pm

Bowling Party (Wickford Lanes)
Saturday, March 3, 12:00 noon???

Chili Cook-Off!!!
Saturday, March 17, 5:30 pm

Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 29, 7:00 pm

Good Friday Walk (Lutheran Church)
Friday, March 30, 12:00 noon

Easter Sunday – He Is Risen!!!
Sunday, April 1
2 Services – 9:00 am?? and 11:00 am??

Guest Preacher – Rev. Nancy Forsstrom
Sunday, April 8, 9:30 am

Spring Rummage Sales
Friday, April 13, 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 14, 8:00 am

 

Our Mission

At First Baptist our mission is to grow in our relationship with Christ and to spread the Good News of the Gospel throughout the world.

The Evangel

Stay up to date on our events, services, ministries, pastoral reflections with our monthly newsletter, “The Evangel”.

Pastor’s Podcast

Theological Rants, Musings on the Mystical, and Wonderings about Stuff. Often irreverent, but never boring.